‘Life’s a Journey’ – Movie Memories

My movie memories as a kid and teen were all about the music.  I grew up watching “Oklahoma” live every year at Discoveryland.  My mom and I watched “The Sound of Music” every year when it came on TV.  And I especially loved “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers”.  Then as a teen I became enamored with “Grease”, my neighbor friends and I knew all the words to all the songs.  We also loved, “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” and later “Dirty Dancing” both of which had an awesome soundtrack!

 

Which is why as a young adult with money to spend I started collecting Soundtrack CDs.  I loved the movie memories soundtracks brought back.  I was heartbroken when my large collection was stolen out of the back of my car one day.

 

 

I have also always been a classic movie lover.  I will watch a Doris Day, Audrey Hepburn, Clark Gable, Rock Hudson, Spencer Tracy and James Stewart movie or time.  They just don’t make ‘em like that anymore!

About Rosanna Ward

Rosanna is a devoted wife of 20 years and mother of four children, two of which are homeschool graduates. She currently homeschools her 8-year-old son and her youngest son is a toddler. Rosanna is a homeschool graduate and a graduate of Oral Roberts University: She grew up in Tulsa and has been homeschooling here for the past eight years. Her mission at Tulsa Homeschool Happenings is to provide a “one-stop” local community hub online that will help homeschooling families in our area fulfill their individual missions while connecting with the greater homeschooling community.
This entry was posted in Life's A Journey Series, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Life’s a Journey’ – Movie Memories

  1. You’re so right, they don’t make them like that any more! LOVE Doris Day, espesh in Calamity Jane! Great memories. Still adore the old movies now. They make you feel good. Thanks for your awesome commitment to this series!!!

Leave a Reply

