I have been nominated for my first Blog Award!!

Image

Today I got nominated for my first blog award!  Deborah Sweeney of genealogylady.net did me the honor of nominating me.  Thanks Deborah!

The rules for this award are similar to several others:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. (check…see above)

2. Nominate 15 blogs for the Versatile Blogger Award, link to their page, and leave a comment notifying them of the  newly bestowed honor. (check…see below)

I just recently started following and reading other genealogy blogs, so I am not sure I have fifteen but here goes:

1.  http://thefamilykalamazoo.wordpress.com

2.  http://ancestoring.blogspot.com

3.  http://genealogyjunkie.blogspot.com

4.  http://genealogytipoftheday.blogspot.com

5.  http://geneabloggers.com

6.  http://www.genealogue.com

7.  http://saveeverystep.wordpress.com/lifes-a-journey-series/

8.  I will have to find some more and post them here later.

The last thing is to share seven things about yourself.  Here goes:

1.  I have been interested in family history for as long as I can remember.

2.  I love to write posts on my blogs and I check the stats several times a day to see if anyone else reads them.  It really makes my day when someone likes, or even better, comments on one of my posts.

3.  I am a beginner in the blogging world and really need to learn how to publicize, link and add other stuff stuff to my blog…like instagram or flickr.

4.  I also help my husband run two donut shops (I do all of the bookwork, payroll, etc) plus we have 4 children – 19, 17, 8, and 2.  The 8 year old I homeschool and the 2 year old is a full time job.  Which means…

5.  I stay up later than I should just to do genealogy and write on my blog.  

6.  I have all of the plans in my head to write a Family History book and My American Family History Curriculum…just need the time to get it done.

7.  The only thing I don’t like about living in Oklahoma is that I have no real family history here.  My parents moved here when I was in Kindergarten.  The only relative that is here now is my sister and her family, everyone else lives out of state. 

About Rosanna Ward

Rosanna is a devoted wife of 20 years and mother of four children, two of which are homeschool graduates. She currently homeschools her 8-year-old son and her youngest son is a toddler. Rosanna is a homeschool graduate and a graduate of Oral Roberts University: She grew up in Tulsa and has been homeschooling here for the past eight years. Her mission at Tulsa Homeschool Happenings is to provide a “one-stop” local community hub online that will help homeschooling families in our area fulfill their individual missions while connecting with the greater homeschooling community.
This entry was posted in Organization, Website and Research Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I have been nominated for my first Blog Award!!

  1. You are very welcome! I enjoy reading your blog.

  2. Thanks indeed for the nomination! It’s such a treat to know someone enjoys what you write

  3. Karen Dagg says:

    Congratulations on your nomination!

Leave a Reply

